Newly-elected MPs Monirul, Anwar take oath



Kazi Monirul Islam and Md Anwar Hossain Helal who have been elected in by-elections to Dhaka-5 and Naogaon-6 constituencies respectively took oath as MPs on Wednesday.

Jaitya Sangsad Speaker Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to Kazi Monirul Islam and Md. Anwar Hossain at the parliament in the capital.

Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the swearing-in ceremony.

Deputy Speaker Fazle Rabbi Mia, Chief Whip Nur-e-Alam Chowdhury, Whip Iqbalur Rahim, Whip Mahabub Ara Begum Gini, and Whip Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan were present at the swearing-in ceremony.

Kazi Monirul Islam and Md Anwar Hossain Helal signed the oath book as per custom at the end of the oath.

It may be recalled that the by-elections were held in Dhaka-5 and Naogaon-6 constituencies on October 17. The seats became vacant after the death of MP Habibur Rahman Mollah on May 6, and MP Md Israfil Alam on July 27, respectively.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More