Mamata announces candidates for 291 West Bengal seats



Trinamool Congress (TMC) chairperson and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday announced the list of candidates for 291 Assembly seats for the upcoming elections in the state.

Putting all speculations to rest, the Bengal Chief Minister announced that she will contest from Nandigram seat.

“Today, we are releasing a list of 291 candidates which includes 50 women, 42 Muslim candidates. On 3 seats of north Bengal, we not putting up our candidates. I will contest from Nandigram,” she said.

“From Bhowanipore constituency, Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay will be contesting in the upcoming assembly elections,” Banerjee added

Bengali film director Raj Chakraborty will contest from Barrackpore, while TMC turncoat Sovan Chatterjee’s estranged wife Ratna Chatterjee has been fielded from Sovan’s seat.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More