Did you know Rubina Dilaik is the 6th TV bahu to win the Bigg Boss trophy?



  • Rubina Dilaik won the Bigg Boss 14 trophy last night
  • Previously, TV stars like Shweta Tiwari and Urvashi Dholakia have won the BB trophy
  • But did you know that Rubina is the 6th on-screen bahu to win the title?

Amid the lockdown, Salman Khan came back with a bang to keep his audience entertained with the 14th season of his controversial and voyeuristic TV show, Bigg Boss. This season was touted as boring and stretchy by numerous fans but the show instantly picked up pace after bringing on a few challengers including Vikas Gupta and Rakhi Sawant. But it’s eventually Rubina Dilaik who picked up the trophy last night. For those who began watching the show late, Rubina was the only finalist to have been on the show since Day 1.

But one thing we bet you didn’t know was that Rubina is the 6th TV bahu to have picked up the trophy. While Rubina rejoices her victory, we’re taking a trip down memory to look back at the other 5 TV bahu winners of the show.

Shweta Tiwari

Shweta, the eternal Prerna Sharma entered the show in 2010. She went on to share the house with Ashmit Patel, Manoj Tiwari, Seema Parihar, and Samir Soni among others. But it was Shweta’s popularity inside as well as outside the house that allowed her to stay until the end and take the trophy home.

Juhi Parmar

Season 5 was rather special as it saw not just Salman but Sanjay Dutt host the show too. Juhi who is still known for her portrayal of Kumkum shared the house with Pooja Bedi, Shakti Kapoor, Pooja Missra, and Laxmi Narayan Tripathi. Juhi’s popularity as Kumkum from her hit show gave her the opportunity to bag the winner’s trophy.

Urvashi Dholakia 

Everyone knows Urvashi as the celebrated Komolika! While fans got to see a completely different side of Urvashi on the show, this season also saw Sana Khan, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Aashka Goradia, Delnaaz Irani, Rajeev Paul, and Sayantani Ghosh among others.

Shilpa Shinde 

Shilpa stayed in news for more reasons than one when she decided to enter the house. Shilpa quit her popular TV show Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hain to participate in Bigg Boss 11. She won the title beating the likes of Hina Khan, Vikas Gupta, Priyank Sharma among others.

Dipika Kakkar 

Season 12 saw some of the most renowned stars from different walks of life. This season saw popular celebs including Karanvir Bohra, Anup Jalota, Sreesanth and Srishty Rode among others.

Congratulations are in order for Rubina and the other 5 TV bahus who take on the journey to put things on a halt only to enter the BB House!

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More