West Indies win toss, choose to bat against Bangladesh


West Indies won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh in 4th match of the tri-series at the Malahide Cricket Club ground in Ireland on Monday.

The match will start at 3:45pm (Bangladesh time).

Bangladesh is eying to seal the final of tri-series with a match to go when they take on West Indies.
The Caribbean side has already confirmed their place in final after their five-wicket win over hosts Ireland on Sunday. If the Tigers can beat West Indies today, they will also move into the final and Ireland, the third team of the tournament will be eliminated, making their last game against Bangladesh on May 15 a dead-rubber one.

Bangladesh earlier romped home registering a thumping eight-wicket victory over West Indies in their tri-series opener afterward their match against Ireland was washed out without a ball being bowled due to heavy rain in the double-league basis tournament.

West Indies won both of the game against Ireland. Even though the Caribbean side lost their first game to Bangladesh, the way they have gunned down Ireland’s huge total in the last game which can be alarming for the Tigers.

The good thing for Bangladesh was that the form of Shakib Al Hasan, who on his first International match after recovering from the finger injury contributed in victory against West Indies with his superb all-rounder performance-a run-a-ball-61 and 1-33 with bowling.

Mushfiqur Rahim as usually gave the finishing touch to give Bangladesh a near perfect game. The only bother of spot for Bangladesh was the performance their pace spearhead Mustafizur Rahman who conceded 84 runs in 10 overs before taking two wickets.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza, 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies: 1 Shai Hope, 2 Sunil Ambris, 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Roston Chase, 5 Jonathan Carter, 6 Jason Hodler, 7 Fabian Allen, 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Sheldon Cottrell, 10 Kemar Roach, 11 Raymon Reifer

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More