Tigers seal ODI series against Zimbabwe


Gb news24 desk//

Confident Tigers have seal the ODI series against Zimbabwe by wining the second match by seven wickets. The hosts have scored 250 for three wickets with 35 balls remaining. Imrul Kayes scored 90 runs while Liton Das 83 for the hosts. Sikander Reza took three Bangladeshi wickets giving 43 runs.

Zimbabwe managed to made 246 for seven wickets in 50 overs, setting a 247-run target for the Tigers. Brendan Taylor bagged the highest 75 runs off 73 with nine fours and one six.

With winning the toss in the 2nd ODI at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong, Bangladesh have been finding to keep the series alive against Zimbabwe after opting to field first.

Right-arm fast-medium Bangladesh bowler Mohammad Saifuddin claimed 3/45 to help limit Zimbabwe to 246/7 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Craig Ervine is out when Elton Chigumbura comes in for the visitors in second ODI against the strong home side.

Zimbabwe have not won an ODI against Bangladesh in their last 11 meetings.

Imrul Kayes’ power-packed 144 powered Bangladesh to a 28-run win over Zimbabwe in the first ODI.

Imrul and Mohammad Saifuddin chose that moment to put on a record 127-run seventh wicket stand to pull Bangladesh to 271-8 in 50 overs.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Fazle Mahmud, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Hamilton Masakadza(c), Cephas Zhuwao, Brendan Taylor(w), Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor, Donald Tiripano, Brandon Mavuta, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More