Samir, Kulsum new president, GS of Krishak League



Samir Condo Chandra and Umme Kulsum have been made the news President and General Secretary of Bangladesh Krishak League, an associate body of the ruling Awami League (AL) respectively.

The announcement came from the 10th national council of the organisation held at Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB) auditorium today.

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the council at 11am at the historic Suhrawardy Udyan in the city.

Later, the election of the new central committee of the Krishak League was held at the council session in the afternoon with Road Transport and Bridges Minister and also the General Secretary of the party, Obaidul Quader, in the chair.

On April 19 in 1972, Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman founded Bangladesh Krishak League aimed at working for the betterment of agriculture and farmers to attain the country’s economic emancipation.

Abdur Rob Serniabat was the founding president of Krishak League. He was one of the martyrs of August 15, 1975 carnage.

The last council of the organisation was held on July 19 in 2012. A 111-member committee was formed through the council making Motahar Hossain Molla as president and Shamsul Haque Reza as general secretary

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More