Pakistan team for T20 series against Bangladesh announced



The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday announced an 18-member squad for the T20I series against Bangladesh slated for November 19, 20 and 22 in Dhaka.

The only change in the Pakistan side that qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 semifinals is long serving Mohammad Hafeez, said a Geo News report.

The batter opted out to allow younger batters to perform and gain international experience and exposure after discussions with Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim.

As such, Iftikhar Ahmed, who is in good form, has been added to the middle-order that also includes Haider Ali and Khushdil Shah.

Pakistan squad for the two Tests, which will be played from November 26-30 in Dhaka and December 4-8 in Chittagong will be announced in due course.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan Cricket Board has retained the same team management, which is presently in the United Arab Emirates, barring batting consultant Matthew Hayden who is not available due to prior commitments.

Members of Pakistan T20I squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik and Usman Qadir.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More