New Sirajganj-1 MP takes oath



Newly elected member of parliament (MP) from the Sirajganj-1 constituency Tanvir Shakil Joy took oath at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban on Monday.

Parliament Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath of office to the MP elected in a by-election on the ruling Awami League ticket.

Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the swearing-in ceremony

Deputy Speaker Md Fazle Rabbi Mia, Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury and Whip Iqbalur Rahim, among others, were present on the occasion, said a press release this evening.

After taking oath, Tanvir Shakil Joy signed the oath book as part of traditional ceremony for the lawmakers.

On November 12, the by-election to Sirajganj-1 constituency was held. This seat fell vacant due to the death of Mohammed Nasim on June 13 this year.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More