New DCs in 13 districts



The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) to 13 districts including Chattogram and Cox’s Bazar.

A government circular issued on Thursday said the order would be effective immediately.

Md Mamunur Rashid, who was serving as the DC of Bagerhat, has been made the DC of Cox’s Bazar. Mohammad Mominur Rahman, deputy director of the Prime Minister’s Office, is the new DC of Chattogram.

Mustain Billah is the new DC of Narayanganj, while Habibur Rahman has been made the DC of Barguna. Muhammad Habibur Rahman has been made DC of Narail while ANM Faizul Huq is the new DC of Bagerhat.

Begum Anjana Khan Majlish is the new DC of Chandpur, Md Anwar Hossain Akand of Laxmipur, Jasim Uddin Haider of Barishal, Begum Yasmin Parvin Tibriji of Bandarban and Md Jahangir Hossain of Sunamganj.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More