National Film Award 2019 announced



The names of recipients of National Film Award 2019 were announced on Thursday under different categories.

The Ministry of Information announced the names in a notification.

Masud Parvez (Sohel Rana) and Kohinoor Akhter Suchanda won the lifetime achievement awards.

Tarique Anam Khan has been adjudged the best actor in lead role (male) for Abar Basanta while the best actress in lead role (female) award went to Sunehra Binte Kamal for No Dorai.

No Dorai and Fagun Haway jointly won the best film award.

The other award recipients are

Best director- Tanim Rahman Angshu (No Dorai)

Best actor in supporting role–Fazlur Rahman Babu (Fagun Haway

Best actress in supporting role– Nargis Akhter (Maya The Lost Mother)

Best villain- Zahid Hasan (Sapludu)

Best child actors- Naimur Rahman Apan (Kalo Megher Bhela) and Afrin Akhter (Jodi Ekdin)

Best music directtor -Mostafizur Rahman Chowdhury Imon (Maya The Lost Mother)

Best Choreographar- Habibur Rahman (Moner Moto Manush Pailam Na)

Best singar (male)- Mrinal Kanti Das (Shuttle Train)

Best singer (female) – Momtaz Begum and Fatematuz Johra Oishee

Best lyricist- Nirmalendu Goon and poet Kamal Chowdhury

Best composer – Plabon Koreshi and Syed Tanvir Tareeque


Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More