India beat Bangladesh to clinch 7th Asia Cup title


GB news24 desk//

India win by three wickets against Bangladesh as Jadhav (23*) gets a leg-bye off the last ball for India’s three-wicket win to clinch the 7th Asia Cup title.

Earlier, bating first, Bangladesh set 223-run target for India in the final of the 2018 Asia Cup at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in UAE on Friday.

Tigers managed to score 222 runs losing all wickets in 48.3 overs.

Liton Das was the best of the Bangladeshi batsmen, scoring 121 runs off just 117 balls. His innings consisted of 12 fours and 2 sixes.

Soumya Sarkar played a 33-run innings while Mehidy Hasan Miraz collected 32 runs.

For India, Kuldeep Yadav picked up 3 wickets while Kedar Jadhav took two.

Rohit Sharma scored 45 runs while Dinesh Kartik and MS Dhoni added 37 and 36 runs respectively for India to chase the target.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More