By-polls to Dhaka-10, Bagerhat-4, Gaibandha-3 today



The by-elections to three Jatiya Sangsad seats-Dhaka-10, Bagerhat-4 and Gaibandha-3– started this morning.

“Voting will continue from 9 am to 5 pm without any interval,” EC secretary Mohammad Alamgir told media on Friday.

EC will use Electronic Voting Machines in Dhaka-10 constituency, while ballot papers will be used in other two constituencies.

Returning Officer of Dhaka-10 constituency GM Sahtab Uddin said a total of six candidates are contesting in the Dhaka-10 by-polls. The candidates are Md Shafiul Islam Mohiuddin from Awami League, Sheikh Rabiul Alam from BNP, Haji Md Shahjahan from Jatiya Party, Nawab Khaza Ali Ahsan Askari from Bangladesh Muslim League, Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury from Bangladesh Congress and Abdur Rahim from PDP.

There are a total of 3,12,281 electorates in Dhaka-10 constituency while the number of polling centers is 117 with 776 booths.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More