Bangladesh will face India in the first T20I today



Bangladesh will face India in the first T20I today at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi.

The match is scheduled to start at 7:30 pm (Bangladesh time).


Bangladesh (From): Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Taijul Islam.

India (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube.

India and Bangladesh have so far played eight T20Is out of which Bangladesh have not won a single game.

The rivalry between the two Asian sides in the shortest format began way back in 2009 when they played each other during the ICC World T20 in Nottingham.

India have never hosted Bangladesh for a bilateral T20I series at home. The only time they played them at home was during a World T20 game in 2016, which India won by just one run

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More