Bangladesh opt to bat


GB news 24 desk//

Host Bangladesh have won the toss and opted to bat first against Zimbabwe in their crucial second and final Test of the two-match series at the home of cricket Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur.

The Tigers are desperate to level the series against Zimbabwe. Bangladesh are trailing in the two-match Test series 0-1 after the visitors inflicted them by 151-run defeat in the first Test at Sylhet International Stadium.

It is a must-win game for the hosts while for Zimbabwe even a draw would be enough result in their third Test series victory away from home.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed.

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Hamilton Masakadza(c), Brian Chari, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Regis Chakabva(w), Brandon Mavuta, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More