Bangladesh clinch maiden World Cup title


Bangladesh under-19 cricket team won the world cup title for the first time at Potchefstroom in South Africa on Sunday.

Junior Tigers beat India by three wickets in the final.

Captain Akbar Ali was unbeaten on 43 runs. Parvez Hossain Emon played an innings of 47 runs.

India were bowled out for 177 in the 47.2 overs. India’s Yashasvi Jaiswal made 88 runs. Tilak Varma scored 38 runs and Dhruv Jurel contributed 22.

For Bangladesh, Avishek Das took three wickets while Sakib and Shoriful captured two wickets each.

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More