3 secretaries transferred, 6 addl secy promoted



In the latest reshuffle in the civil administration, three secretaries and six additional secretaries have been transferred, promoted and given new postings.

The Public Administration Ministry issued separate notifications in this regard on Monday.

Kamrun Nahar, Secretary to the Women and Children Affairs Ministry, has been made Secretary to the Information Ministry.

Besides, Religious Affairs Secretary Anisur Rahman has been transferred to the Energy and Mineral Resources Division while Sheikh Yousuf Harun, Secretary to the Health, Education and Family Welfare Division, to the Public Administration Ministry.

In the reshuffle, Mahbub Hossain, Additional Secretary to the Local Government Division, has been made Secretary to the Secondary and Higher Education Division while Rawnak Mahmud, Additional Secretary to Technical and Madrasah Education Division, made Secretary to Fisheries and Livestock Ministry and Dr Sultan Ahmed, Chairman (Additional Secretary) of Rajdhani Unnayan Kartipakkha (Rajuk) made Secretary to the Power Division.

Meanwhile, Ali Noor, Director General (Additional Secretary) of the Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU), IME Division, has been made Secretary to the Health, Education and Family Welfare Division while Mohammad Jainul Bari, Divisional Commissioner, Dhaka made Secretary to Social Welfare Ministry and Nurul Islam, Additional Secretary to the Public Safety Division, made Religious Affairs Secretary.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More