10 literateurs receive Bangla Academy Literary Award



Ten poets and writers have been adorned with the Bangla Academy Literary Award 2020 in recognition to their creative genius in advancement and overall contribution in the field of Bengali language and literature.

They were given the awards in 10 categories at Bangla Academy in the capital on Thursday afternoon.

On behalf of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, State Minister for Cultural Affairs KM Khalid handed over the awards to the recipients at the Bangla Academy premises on Thursday.

The recipeints of the awards are: Muhammad Samad (Poem), Imtiar Shamim (Literary Fiction), Begum Akter Kamal (Essay and Research), Suresh Ranjan Basak (Translation), Rabiul Alam (Drama), Anjir Liton (Children’s Literature), Sahida Begum (Liberation War-based Literature), Aparesh Bandopaddhaya (Science Fiction), Ferdousi Mazumder (Autobiography) and Muhammad Habibullah Pathan (Folklore).

Introduced in 1960, the Bangla Academy Sahitya Puroshkar (Literary Award) is annually awarded to individuals for their contributions to the Bangla literature in various categories.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More